- Citation Flow
- Coverage Rates
- Keywords beyond page 10
- Keywords in / out of the TOP 100
- Keywords on page 3 & between page 4 and 10
- Number of Results
- Number of landing pages
- Number of up/down keywords
- Pages Ranked
- Physical Coverage
- Presence Rates
- Quality Score
- Referring Domains
- Rich Snippets
- Search Volume
- Share of Voice
- Similarity Rate
- Stagnant keywords
- Trust Flow
- TOP Keywords
- Traffic (estimated, max, share of voice)
- Trend Variation
Location of Ads: Where the PPC Ads / Adwords ads are located on the results page.
Top Ads: The number of your PPC ads ranked at the top of the results page.
Bottom Ads: The number of your PPC ads ranked at the bottom of the results page.
The total number of external links pointing to your website. Data received from the Majestic tool.
The Budget is the estimated amount spent on keywords, the group or the site. It is an indicator internal to the tool and based on traffic estimation and average cost per keyword.
Calculation: Traffic estimation * average cost per click (CPC)
Citation Flow is a number of predicting how influential a URL might be based on how many sites link to it.
A conversion is an action taken by a user after clicking on one of your ads. Depending on your objectives, a conversion can represent a form registration, a sale or a call.
Conversion rate: Expressed as a percentage, it represents the number of conversions divided by the number of clicks on an ad. A valuable indicator that will allow you to judge the overall performance of your campaigns, your ad groups and your keywords.
Setting up conversion tracking is extremely important as you will be able to count the number of conversions made and collect vital statistics to optimise your campaigns. If they are direct sales you will also be able to know the amount.
The Coverage Rate refers to the number of ads visible in comparison to the total number of ads present on the results page, multiplied by 100.
Myposeo analyses a keyword 10 times, and your site is present twice. On these 8 times, your site normally has only 1 Adwords ad.
The Total Coverage Rate is the Average of all Coverage Rates for the time where your site is present on the results page, which is 2 in our example. The Coverage Rate is therefore 42%.
The cost of acquisition. This KPI will initially allow you to know how much a conversion costs you. Then, logically, you will always try to pull this amount down and determine the threshold at which you make a profit.
When your campaign has reached a certain stability and has a significant history of conversions, you can use the 'conversion optimiser' which allows you to define CPA bids in two ways. Either by max CPA (maximum amount you are willing to pay to convert) or by target CPA (average amount you want to pay per conversion).
CPC is short for Cost Per Click and is the average cost an advertiser has to pay to the search engine for every click their PPC ad receives on a keyword purchased from Google Adwords. All data is retrieved from Google Planner.
CPC Max: This is the maximum amount you are willing to pay for someone to click on your ad. You will never pay more than the value you have listed. Start gently, start with reasonable bids, observe how your campaign performs and adapt according to your objectives. A small subtlety concerning the maximum CPC, it can be applied to a campaign in an automated way and managed by Adwords (see bidding strategies) but you can of course define manually for each keyword, the bid of your choice.
Be aware that not all keywords are on the same level and you will quickly realise that some need more protein to get a return.
CPC Average: This is the average amount you pay when someone clicks on your ad. It is the total cost of all clicks (which may have different costs), divided by the total number of clicks received. We are talking about an average here because the price of clicks on an ad can vary. Example: if your ad registers 3 clicks, 0.22 / 0.29 / 0.30 the average CPC will be 0.27.
Clic Trough rate. This is the number of clicks divided by the number of times an ad is displayed. This visibility indicator will reveal whether or not your ad is being clicked. Ideally, a good CTR reflects the success of your ad. The question is whether the success of your ad in terms of clicks translates into conversions.
Evolution refers to the progress and growth of the keywords’ rankings from date 1 to date 2.
Keywords Beyond Page 10
The number of keywords that trigger a result beyond the 10th results page. This gives you an idea of the keywords you need to optimise better for since they are not triggering a visible result.
Keywords in / out of the TOP 100
Number of keywords in/out of the TOP 100 between the 2 selected dates.
Keywords on Page 3 & Keywords Between Page 4 and 10
The number of keywords that trigger a result on the 3rd results page. This gives you an idea of the keywords you need to optimise better for since they are not triggering a visible result.
The number of keywords that trigger a result between the 4th and the 10th results page. This gives you an idea of the keywords you need to optimise better for since they are not triggering a visible result.
Number of Results
The total number of results indexed on Google's database on a selected keyword.
Organic (SEO) Results: The number of sites ranked in the Organic Block on the SERP or a result that is found in the Organic listings.
Number of Landing Pages
Number of landing pages of a site found on the keywords tracked.
Number of Up / Down Keywords
The number of keywords who’s ranking has risen or ascended / fallen or decreased on the SERP between the 2 dates compared.
The number of pages that are ranked on keywords being tracked on search engines.
The PerfRank is an indicator ranging from 100 to 1 that allows you to rate your ranking performance according to the number of relevant searches made. 1 is the best score and 100 is the worst which is normal as we always like to aim for first place! Let’s illustrate this in an example with a sample of 10 keywords and their search volumes (fake volumes, I would like to clarify.) In the first case below, my website ranks well for keywords with large search volumes. My PerfRank is close to 1, so it’s performing well.
In the second example, my website is poorly ranked on high volume keywords. You can see this time that the PerfRank is closer to 100 despite the very good ranking on low volume keywords. The score easily identifies bad ranking on “big” keywords.
As you will have seen, this indicator reveals the performance ranking on keywords according to their search volumes. The more you’re ranked well on keywords with high search volumes, the closer you will be to 1.
The PerfRank is only available in our reporting tool. Please take a look at our video which has recently been remade, to find out how to create customized reports.
For those of you who use dashboarding in our tool, you will find the indicator from the block version in the “ranking” data source in 2 variants:
- PerfRank Global: The indicator calculation includes positioned keywords + unposted keywords. We take into account the keywords tracked which are not set on your website. This inevitably lowers the score because unposted keywords have a lowest index (score of 100).
- PerfRank: The indicator calculation only includes ranked keywords. The PerfRank will automatically be better than the PerfRank Global because it only takes into account ranked keywords.
Below, in the report tool, editing a data block using the PerfRank as the selected indicator:
Below, a PerfRank report displaying the scorecard and evolution curve over a period of a week.
A PerfRank score of 24.04 is quite acceptable. Let’s add a small table of our high-volume keywords to this. You could understand what’s required to increase your PerfRank score.
It’s worth mentioning that 2 other indicators have emerged as a result of developing the PerfRank, namely search volume for keywords ranked and search volume for unposted keywords. Useful for looking at lost volumes due to not being ranked.
It’s also interesting to note that the PerfRank is available on a “group” level, which will allow you to visualize and differentiate the performance of your groups of keywords. (Note the KPI attendance rate top 3! it is also in Top 1 if needed).
If you are a real Ninja of Myposeo reports, you will notice that it is possible to reverse the score of the PerfRank so that the best score to reach is 100 and not 1. This can be done in the indicator version itself by ticking the option “display the difference between the indicator and the total”.
SEO Physical Coverage: This gauge shows the physical coverage of the first SERP of the keyword.
SEO Physical Coverage > 800px: This gauge shows the physical coverage of the keyword above the line, that is placed at 800px here.
The ranking of your website on a keyword being tracked.
Position 1 to 3: Number of keywords that trigger a result between the 1st and 3rd positions on the SERP.
Position 4 to 10: Nmber of keywords that trigger a result between the 4th and 10th positions on the SERP.
Position > 10: Number of keywords that trigger a result beyond the 10th position on the SERP.
Best Position: The URL of the first site found on the SERP triggered by a selected keyword.
Average position: Avg position refers to the average position of the keywords being tracked. Any ranking over 100 are not included in this calculation.
Weighted Average Ranking (WAR): position indicator to which we integrate the keyword search volumes.
Formula: sum(Search Volume*Position)/sum(Search Volume) Lear more about the WAR
This indicator ranks you on how visible your website is on the search engine results page.
You can get a score between 1 to 100, 1 being the lowest and 100 being the highest.
A keyword in position 1 earns 100 points, a keyword in position 2 earns 99 points, and so on up to 100.
The number of keywords on which your site is ranked in the first 100 results / The total number of keywords tracked * 100.
If Myposeo analyses a keyword 10 times, and your site is present twice, then the site presence rate for that keyword is:
(2/10 ) * 100 = 20%
Top 1 Presence Rate (No. of keywords in triggering a position 1 result / No. of total keyword tracked) * 100
Top 3 Presence Rate (No. of keywords in the top 3 results / No. of total keyword tracked) * 100
Top 10 Presence Rate (No. of keywords in the top 100 results / No. of total keyword tracked) * 100
It is the index of the level of relevance of your keyword / ad / landing page / CTR combo. The "quality level" influences the cost and position of your keyword. Note that the Quality Score also takes into account data relating to your account history and past performance.
In theory, with the same CPC as a competitor, your keyword is supposed to rank higher if its score is better. However, this indicator should be taken with a pinch of salt, so don't deprive yourself of keywords that make sense for your campaign even if their SQs are poor. What counts for you is your acquisition costs, not to get into Google's good books by having high quality scores.
The total number of domains with at least one backlink pointing towards your site.
The number of keywords triggering a result with rich content such as sitelinks, reviews etc.
The search volume refers to the total number of searches on a keyword per month made by users on the search engine.
This data is retrieved from Google Keyword Planner and collected each month, the time it takes Google to display this data.
Warning: Google displays by default the average search volume over 12 months while Myposeo collects the exact search volume each month to take into account seasonality.
Share of Voice
The share of voice in the PPC Performance Tracking module refers to the number of ads that are visible in comparison to the total number of ads present on the results page, multiplied by 100.
The share of voice differs from the Coverage Rate since Share of Voice takes into account the pages where the site is not present (which is not the case for the coverage rate).
The similarity rate refers to a percentage of keywords that you and your competitors have in common.
A high similarity rate means that a majority of the keywords you use, are also used by your competitors. The higher the competition on the keyword, the harder it is to rank in well on the results page on that keyword.
The number of keywords who’s ranking has not changed between the two dates selected.
The TOP keywords refer to the keywords that trigger results on page 1 of the results above the fold ( < 800 pixels). These results are visible to users without them having to scroll down.
TOP 1: Number of keywords where the site is 1st of the results.
TOP 3: Number of keywords that trigger a result between the 1st and 3rd positions on the SERP.
TOP 10: Number of keywords that trigger a result between the 1st and 10th positions on the SERP.
Estimated Traffic :
Estimated traffic refers to the amount of traffic that is generated on a keyword, a group of keywords or on a site. It is an internal indicator on the Myposeo platform that is calculated from the search volume and click through rate of the result in question.
Calculation: CTR of my site ranked in position X on a keyword * Search Volume of Keyword
My site is ranked in position 1 on the keyword "insurance" which has a search volume of 10,000 (10,000 users type this keyword in their search queries each month).
The click thru rate of a site ranked in position 3 is 11%
So the estimated traffic is (10,000 * 11) ÷100 = 1,100 visits per month.
Applied click rates :
Position 1: 16,9%
Position 2: 13,3%
Position 3: 11,2%
Position 4: 9,7%
Position 5: 8,6%
Position 6: 7,7%
Position 7: 6,9%
Position 8: 6,2%
Position 9: 5,6%
Position 10: 5,63%
The Max Traffic indicator refers to the maximum potential traffic a site could generate on a set of keywords.
This indicator is calculated by multiplying the Search Volume and CTR of a site in Position 1.
Search volume * CTR of site in Position 1
On the keyword “Insurance”, let’s say my site ranks in Position 3. The keyword has a search volume of 10,000. The CTR however, of a site that ranks in Position 1 on this keyword is 15% so to calculate the Max Traffic I could generate if my site ranked in Position 1 on this keyword, the formula would be:
10,000 * 15 / 100 = 1,500 visits per month
Share of Voice of Traffic:
The SOV of Traffic refers to a site’s traffic in relation to the maximum traffic a site would generate if it were in Position 1.
Traffic / Max Traffic * 100
Each bar represents the search volume of a month. When you hover over it, the month and corresponding value appear. At a glance you can see the search volume for your keyword over 12 months.
This indicator displays the variation coefficient of the historic trend of the search volume. It was developed initially to see if user requests vary over a period of 12 months, and will be simplified in the future.
Trust Flow is a number predicting how trustworthy a page is based on how trustworthy sites tend to link to trustworthy neighbors.
Top URL: The best position in which the URL is ranked on the SERP on a particular keyword since it was added.
URL Found: The URL that is triggered on the SERP by a keyword.