Administrators & users

For a multi-user account, the Myposeo platform allows you to create User and Administrator profiles.

Account administrators have full access to the interface, tools and projects. They can edit other users’ access and rights.

Users are restricted by the usage rules rules applied by the Administrators.

Adding & Deleting Users & Admins

Add user/administrator

The user management interface allows you to add / modify / delete access rights for users to your account data.

To do this, in the sidebar, click on the "Users" tab or go here directly.: https://account.myposeo.com/account/configuration/users#!?predicate=email&sort=a&r=50&page=1

 

user_settings.png

The interface initially displays a list of users/administrators created on your account.

The table is composed of the following columns:

Email: User's email

Company: Company to which the user belongs, optional fields

Type: Account type, user or administrator

Allocated keywords: Quota of keywords allocated to this user

Keywords used: Number of keywords currently used

Allocated credits: Quota of credits allocated to this user

Remaining credits: Number of credits remaining to this user

Credits consumed: Number of credits consumed by this user since the beginning of the account

 

user.png

The option "Add a user" appears under your consumption.

user.png

Click on it and enter the information related to the profile of the user/admin you wish to create: email, password assigned to the account, company name.

add_user.png

  • If your objective is to create an Admin profile, the operation stops after you click on "Save an administrator".

  • On the other hand, if your goal is to create a User profile, check the box in question, click on "Save a user. A page will be displayed and you will now need to set up this user profile. Now give it a number of credits, keywords and tools to which you will give it access and save.

    limit_user.png

Delete user/administrator

With one click you can delete the user(s) you want.

 

delete_user.png

Note: Deleting a user is an irrevocable action. If the user has created projects, they are automatically attached to the main account and the remaining keywords/credits are automatically added to the main account.

Assigning Credits & Keywords to Users

As an admin, when you assign keywords/credits to your users, they are automatically debited from your account even if they are not used.

It is a quota system and you have to be careful not to allocate too much.

Click on the edit icon in the Actions column at the end of the selected user's line.

 

edit_user.png

 

In the block named "User access limit", enter the number of credits and/or keywords you wish to grant to the user. Click on the "Save user" button at the bottom of the page to validate your actions.

 

conso.png

 

How to Limit Users’ Access to Modules

The user can be limited to 3 accesses:

 Access to tools: selection of tools from your offer to which the user will have access

Creation access on each tool: Possibility for the user to create or not new projects

- Read/write access to data: Possibility for the user to read only the data or modify them

user_acces.png

 

acces_user.png

 

Click on the "Save" button at the bottom of the popin to validate the rights on the projects.

When you return to the "Modify a user" page, click on the "Save user" button at the bottom of the page to validate the global configuration of the user account.

Filter User Data

Users displayed on your account can be filtered using the filter bar on the right.

user_filter.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.